Jewish Studies Faculty Members

Yaron Ayalon
Director, Jewish Studies
Associate Professor of Jewish and Middle Eastern Studies

ayalony@cofc.edu 843.953.7625

Joshua Shanes
Associate Director, Jewish Studies
Director, Norman and Gerry Sue Arnold Center for Israel Studies
Associate Professor, Jewish Studies

shanesj@cofc.edu 843.953.3929

Richard H Bodek
Associate Professor, History

bodekr@cofc.edu 843.953.8030

Ezra Cappell
Professor, Jewish Studies

cappelle@cofc.edu 843.953.5874

Adam Domby
Assistant Professor, History
Associate Director, Pearlstine/Lipov Center for Southern Jewish Culture

dombyah@cofc.edu 843.953.2036

John R. Huddlestun
Associate Professor, Religious Studies

huddlestunj@cofc.edu 843.953.4996

Moshe Rhodes
Assistant Professor, Biology

rhodesme@cofc.edu 843.953.8087

Dale Rosengarten
Curator, Jewish Heritage Collection
Interim Director, Pearlstine/Lipov Center for Southern Jewish Culture

rosengartend@cofc.edu 843.953.8028

Theodore Rosengarten
Zucker/Goldberg Chair of Holocaust Studies

tedrsc@gmail.com 843.953.5156

Slucki, David
Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies

sluckids@cofc.edu 843.953.0242

Barry Stiefel
Associate Professor, Art and Architectural History

stiefelb@cofc.edu 843.953.3888

Weinberg, Noa
Instructor, Hebrew

weinbergn@cofc.edu 843.953.7585

Perlmutter, Martin
Director Emeritus, Jewish Studies

perlmutterm@cofc.edu

Jewish Studies Staff Members

Enid Idelsohn
Administrator and Director of Operations

idelsohne@cofc.edu 843.953.3918

Elizabeth Meny
Associate Director of Admisssions

menye@cofc.edu 843.953.0415

Pamela Partridge
Associate Director, Jewish Student Union/Hillel
Coordinator, Jewish Student Life at The Citadel

partridgepr@cofc.edu 843.953.3917

Deb Silver
Director, Jewish Student Union/Hillel

silverdj@cofc.edu 843.953.2118

Mark Swick
Jewish Community Liaison
Executive Director, Jewish Historical Society of South Carolina

swickmn@cofc.edu 843.953.4930

Close Menu